Skip to content

Nutrition Difficulties

March 28, 2010

One of my problems is NOT knowing enough about nutrition.  I have studied it up and down.  I know as much about nutrition as probably 80% of the personal trainers and heath guru’s out there.

My big problem is actually DOING what I know.  I don’t know why.  Here are some theories:

  1. I don’t eat on time and by the time I eat I’m so hungry I just grab a burger
  2. I fill up on soda
  3. I don’t have the will power to eat what is right, I grab what is wrong
  4. I don’t have the foresight to remember that even though I hate this “good” food right now I start to love it in about a week.
  5. I don’t take the time to plan and when I do plan I simply don’t stick to my plan

So here are my actions (I am big on the idea of “micro-actions” or tiny steps towards a goal rather than a leap):

  1. Try not to have too many carbs anytime other than breakfast and post-workout
  2. Try to keep my protein % above 30%
  3. Plan my foods
  4. Set out good foods for when I’m starving
  5. Drink more shakes
  6. See if I can get my wife to help with this
Leave a Comment

Leave a comment